REVIEW: Out in the Field [Out in College #4] by Lane Hayes

Out in the Field (Out in College #4)This was a pretty standard NA story with one of the protagonists in the closet BUT the narration alone deserved 6-stars… Michael Pauley is an awesome narrator and I enjoyed every single moment of the story.

The story was as expected; Max cared about baseball more than everything… and he didn’t have a good enough reason to do so till he met Phoenix who was such a fun character.

I liked how their “relationship” grew organically. These two guys actually liked each other and their friendship developed despite their initial plans.

I felt a bit uneasy about Phoenix’s actions at the end though. i got that he was unhappy and that Max needed a push but I still felt like he indirectly influenced Max to come out. I may be wrong but that’s just me.

I needed Sky and Micah to get matching smacks to their faces because they were just despicable. I know there was a hint abut a possible pairing of Sky with someone else but I don’t want to read about that ASS. Ugh.

Of course we the got our HEA. So all in all a pretty cool book as I said.

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

**This audiobook was provided by the author via IndiGo Marketing & Design in exchange for an honest review **

View all my reviews

Leave a comment