REVIEW: A Veiled & Hallowed Eve [Soulbound #7] by Hailey Turner

A Veiled & Hallowed Eve (Soulbound #7)Now this, THIS is how you end a series that has not dropped the ball and only gotten better over 7 distinct but equally strong instalments.

This book was page, after page, after page of riveting, blood-pumping action, and clashes between all our factions that even at the very end, I could not possibly predict how everything would go down.

You know how sometimes you read a book series that sets up an ultimate battle or ultimate reckoning and everything just falls flat or leaves you unfulfilled? There was none of such here. Even when I wanted to fling my iPad at the wall or hide my face from the sheer amount of THINGS the pack endured in this, I was thoroughly satisfied at the end.

And since this is a mandated spoiler-free review, just know that whatever ending Patrick, Jono and the god pack achieved was hard earned, hard-fought over and very well deserved.

If you are a fan of this series, fret not, this will make you happy (eventually in the end Lol) and if this review made you curious about starting this series, do NOT hesitate. It would be very worth your while.

NB: I just have ONE request even with such a satisfying ending (And I’m sure if you’ve read this series you’d be with me) I would LOVE to get my hands on Wade’s book. My darling needs his book and I’m willing to pay anything to read it. Please make it happen Hailey! Pretty Please!

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

**eARC Received in Exchange for an Honest, Unbiased Review**

View all my reviews

Leave a comment